Season’s greetings

There are times when I’m glad I no longer live in the UK, and autumn is one of them. You see, in Britain Christmas has come. It’s like this every year – the children have barely gone back to school and the shops are already putting up their decorations and advertising presents, turkeys, compilation cds…The Belgians are a little more rational in this regard, not even thinking about yuletide until they’ve got November out of the way. 
Now admittedly the word “Christmas” has been uttered a few times recently in our house, but only because we need to start making travel arrangements to go and see my parents (taking the train, as usual, and staying for 5 days).
In fact, I’m sick of the whole thing, and am of the same opinion as the Sherrif of Nottingham.

UPDATE: Seems like I’m not the only one who feels this way.