My name is Simon and I’m a SLIder

Before you ask, no I’m not a Slider, although that would be fun. I’m a SLIder.
SLI stands for Street Light Interference, and is a phenomenon whereby certain people have an unusual effect on streetlights. The most common experience is that street lights turn themselves off when you walk past them. Not all the lights, just the occasional one. Sometimes they stay off, sometimes they come back on after you’ve passed by. It happened to me fairly regularly in my early twenties. On my walk home from a habitual Monday night meeting with a group of friends, it would always happen a couple of times, usually in the same spot. Since then occurences have been few and far between, but it still pops up occasionally.
I can’t say that it makes me feel worried or thrilled or anything in particular other than slightly curious. Explanations vary, none are especially convincing, but it does happen. I just wish that I could do it at will and really freak people out…

One thought on “My name is Simon and I’m a SLIder

  1. simonlitton October 16, 2007 / 12:09 pm

    Comments from:

    Jane
    Posted on Oct. 30th, 2006 08:00 pm (local)
    Have you read The Long Dark Tea Time of the Soul by Douglas Adams?

    Simon
    Posted on Oct. 30th, 2006 08:09 pm (local)
    A long time ago, yes, so forgive me if I forget the relevance to this topic…Does a character have a similar experience?

    Jane
    Posted on Oct. 30th, 2006 10:31 pm (local)
    Indeed although it eventually turns out to be triggered by Thor. Have you looked into a possible Thor connection of your own? Couldn’t hurt….

    Like

Your opinion is important to us

