Watch this space

While reading an article about moving house with children, I came across this:

“A researcher working on a photography project with three-year-olds found that some children took pictures of empty spaces where they had once seen something memorable, which suggests that preschoolers have a powerful connection with their surroundings.”

I found this fascinating, although I’m not sure what to do with it. Maybe a photo project consisting of photos of spaces and places rather than the things in them.
It’s a while since I’ve done a photo project of any kind. Recently it’s mostly been “Quick! Take a photo of the baby while she does something amusing!”

I’ll post the results (assuming I get around to it, and assuming the results are any good) on flickr.

I was also reminded of something Robin Williams’ character does at the end of One Hour Photo (which I won’t spoil if you haven’t seen it. If you have, there’s some analysis/explanation here).