Take a pill

The other day I saw a public information poster exhorting stressed drivers to consider fellow road users. The photo was of a box of eggs, painted and decorated to look like people, and the phrase at the top read “On the road we are all fragile”. But my favourite part was the tagline running along the bottom: “Breathe, smile, slow down”.

This also reminded me of a traffic light I saw in Delhi, where a stencil covered the red light so that when it lit up it read “Relax”.

And then there’s the tradition of converting red lights into hearts around Valentines Day in Brussels. That’s all fine and dandy, but someone has suggested in all seriousness that they convert the green lights into shamrocks for St Patrick’s Day. I suggest that such people read this (warning: contains swearing and general angriness)