5 things you never knew about me

  • I can sneeze silently. Although apparently it’s impossible to sneeze with your eyes open.
  • I was at university with, and vaguely knew, Jack Davenport.
  • I tried, on one occasion, a Class A drug.
  • Until recently, I had great difficulty in swallowing pills (this is not related to the point above).
  • I can whistle in four different ways, none of which involve putting my fingers in my mouth. I can also make a noise which sounds like a small, faint “miaow”, which is convincing enough to fool people into thinking that there’s actually a cat in the room. Great fun at meetings…
One thought on “5 things you never knew about me

  1. simonlitton October 16, 2007 / 2:36 pm

    Comments from:

    Jane
    Posted on Jun. 5th, 2007 02:52 pm (local)
    Dude. I had to learn to swallow pills when I was a teenager for a particular medication. I have the strongest gag reflex ever, so it was rough going for a while there.

    Like

Your opinion is important to us

