Booklists

I wasn’t tagged this time, but, as suggested, I felt free to “play along at home”. I can’t be bothered to put in a separate link for each title – just go look them up on Amazon if you’re interested

Five most recent books you’ve bought for yourself:
Material World: A Global Family Portrait, Peter Menzel, Charles C. Mann, and Paul Kennedy
Bon Voyage!: An Oblique Glance at the World of Tourism, Nick Yapp
A Spot of Bother, Mark Haddon
A Journey Around my Room, Xavier De Maistre
The Summer Book, Tove Jansson

Five books you’ve most recently given other people:
Silk, Alessandro Baricco
Fatherhood: The truth, Markus Berkmann
Sovereign Ladies: The Six Reigning Queens of England, Maureen Waller
I Will Not Ever Never Eat a Tomato, Lauren Child
La Figlia Oscura, Elena Ferrante

Five most recent books you’ve loaned other people, and their status:
I tend not to lend books, for fear of not getting them back. Besides, if I do want someone to have something specific, I’ll buy it for them.
Last time I lent a book to someone (and got it back, eventually) it was Middlesex by Jeffrey Eugenides.

Top five books on your “to read” pile:
I Am Legend, Richard Matheson
The Cloudspotter’s Guide, Gavin Pretor-Pinney
Metaphysique des tubes, Amelie Nothomb
Third Culture Kids, The Experience of Growing Up Among Worlds, David C. Pollock and Ruth E. Van Reken
Brick Lane, Monica Ali

Your opinion is important to us

