No comment

So, I took my wife’s advice (as I always do) and managed to transfer the comments from their old LiveJournal home over to here using a charmingly retro technique called “cut and paste”.

Ok, so the results aren’t exactly pretty, and some of the hyperlinks seem to have got lost, necessitating a little editing in order to ensure that the conversations still make sense, but most of it’s here now. Obviously if I find a way of doing it properly, I will.

Maybe.

P.S. Please take a moment to bow your heads and mourn the passing of Mr Nice Guy, who has decided to call it quits

3 thoughts on “No comment

  1. tina October 16, 2007 / 5:50 pm

    Why is it always so sad when people stop blogging?

    Like

  2. Jane October 17, 2007 / 1:01 am

    Simon: Dang. Did you really do that ? Wow.

    Tina: I think it is sad because it is the end of a creative project. That’s what makes me sad about it.

    Like

  3. simonlitton October 17, 2007 / 8:55 am

    Jane – yes I did. Go have a look if you don’t believe me. I’m some kind of masochist.
    Which reminds me of a joke: “Beat me!”, said the masochist. “No”, said the sadist.

    I don’t think it’s intrinsically sad when people stop blogging, only if they were good bloggers, which Mr Nice Guy was, in my opinion.

    Like

Your opinion is important to us

