I’ve given up giving up

You don’t get rid of me that easily.

I’d had a less-than-great week and was feeling sorry for myself. I wrote a silly, self-pitying draft blog suicide note. I didn’t mean it.

Then another blogger I like came out of self-imposed retirement (see previous post). Then I signed up for Neil’s Great Interview Experiment (watch this space…), and I was off again.

Thanks to those of you who sent comments or messages begging me not to stop (ok, maybe I made up the begging part).

3 thoughts on “I’ve given up giving up

  1. jane February 13, 2008 / 4:21 am

    Coooooooome baaaaaaaaaack Simoooooooooooon!

    Oh, wait. Too late. You’re already back.

    Nevermind.

    Like

  2. jeques February 14, 2008 / 6:08 am

    There would always be days of empty pages, and wordless thoughts. But for a writer, there would always be pages and thoughts and so we write. We leave, return and would always have something to write about the days of empty pages and wordless thoughts.

    Writers always have something to say – never run out of ideas.

    I wish you well.

    ~ Jeques

    Like

Your opinion is important to us

