Just because I like it

7 thoughts on “Just because I like it

  1. rasman1978 June 25, 2008 / 7:45 am

    I love that little riff the singer was playing. It reminds me of some of my better guitar inventions.

    I’ve never heard of that band. Eirik is a misspelling I’ve never seen.

    Like

  2. simonlitton June 25, 2008 / 7:54 am

    “Misspelling”? It’s spelled the same way on the official site too…

    Like

  3. rasman1978 June 25, 2008 / 7:59 am

    No, I’m sure it’s spelled correctly for him. It’s just not correct for me. 🙂

    I meant that no one has ever mistakenly spelled my name like that.

    Like

  4. rasman1978 June 25, 2008 / 2:15 pm

    I’ve listened to this entire album (Quiet Is the New Loud) a few times now, and I’d recommend it to anyone who likes Simon & Garfunkel. It’s pretty similar.

    Thanks for sharing, Simon.

    Like

  5. simonlitton June 25, 2008 / 3:17 pm

    You’re welcome. The second one, “Riot on an empty street”, is good too.

    Like

  6. birdandpickle July 13, 2008 / 6:18 pm

    I love them so much, and Riot is my favorite by far. It’s probably the album that best defines my time in Denver: snowy afternoons, time alone, exploring by bike, crisp air. The first time I ever played it, SSB and I were in the mountains in a friend’s little cottage. We put it on and took a nap. It was the perfect experience.

    Like

  7. simonlitton July 14, 2008 / 11:58 am

    I prefer Riot too, although maybe that’s because it’s the one I heard first.

    Like

Your opinion is important to us

