Spring? Sprung

Last Sunday I headed into town to take delivery of a parcel. I’d seen these strikingly beautiful handmade cards on V-grrrrrl’s (sorry, I’m never sure how many ‘r’s there should be in that) blog, and had expressed an interest in purchasing some. Pretty soon afterwards her husband was making a business trip to Brussels, and kindly agreed to hand them over to me at his hotel.

Lovely, aren’t they? Now the hard part is trying to think of someone who’s worthy of receiving one. There are many more goodies like this in V’s shop, here.

Transaction complete, my son and I headed across the road to the park to enjoy the spring sunshine. I’m still having trouble believing the season has really changed. It seems too soon. I’m sure the whole of April will be chilly and damp, to compensate for these two balmy weeks. In the meantime, flowers are blooming, and on this particular day they seemed to be attracting as many budding photographers as pollinating insects.