Lookey-likey

The other day I shared a link on a social networking site relating to Bat For Lashes. A friend commented on how much she looked like an older version of my second daughter, and I had to agree that the resemblance was striking. I showed a picture to the daughter in question and she seemed pleased.

Daughter number one, however, overheard and was keen for me to tell her which celebrity she resembled. Off the top of my head no one came to mind, so I mentioned Amy Adams (whom she’d seen in Enchanted, and liked), and that seemed to placate her.

However today, with a spare ten minutes at work, I looked online to see if there were any sites offering to match my daughter’s face to a famous actress or singer. I uploaded a recent photo and clicked to ask for matches. You can see the results below. I think I’ll stick with Amy Adams for the moment (unless you have any better ideas?).

Untitled