Decade

By the time you read this we’ll be in Spain for four days to celebrate our anniversary. Exactly ten years ago we got married, and slightly less than exactly ten years ago we went on honeymoon to French Polynesia.

Scanning the prints from the wedding album would be tricky and time-consuming, so I’ve just chosen a few shots from my own compact digital camera (one meeelion pixels!) which I took out a couple of times during the reception. Funny to think that were I to get married today I’d be tempted to post live photos from the ceremony from my phone. The honeymoon snaps are from the same device, as at that stage I didn’t have any other kind of camera. Which is also a strange thought.

The wedding cake, brought over with us from Brussels. As per tradition we kept the top half for the birth of our first child. The Italians were a little nonplussed by this English-style fruitcake, and couldn’t believe that we planned to keep part of it to eat almost a year later.

Untitled

Wedding night still life.

Untitled

Our first day on honeymoon, at the hotel pool on Tahiti. I love the expression on the face of the guy at top left.

Untitled

Moorea. Weather was variable, scenery stunning.

Untitled

Untitled

Approaching Bora Bora.

Untitled

Untitled

Untitled

Approaching Manihi.

Untitled

Our over-water room on Manihi.

Untitled

Mr.

Untitled

Mrs.

Untitled

Ten happy years and counting.

Untitled